Skip to Content

Three Candidates for Town Moderator

by Dave Atkins

As of March 1, three residents have submitted nomination papers for the position of Town Moderator: Alice E. Moore, Christopher McKeown, and James O'Sullivan. Chris McKeown has launched a website, outlining his qualifications. I am happy to take submissions from any candidates and post them on this blog as I have done in the past.

The moderator manages town meeting and plays a significant role in town government by appointing members to the Finance and Warrant Commission, Permanent Building Committee, and Personnel Board.

Tagged in: